Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (11) - TV Shows (3) - Games (4)

Hot Tub Time Machine review

Posted : 5 years, 2 months ago on 2 August 2012 04:36 (A review of Hot Tub Time Machine)

Honestly, I am not really sure why some of my friends like this movie. For being a comedy movie that is over an hour and a half long, I probably laughed maybe 3 times for a total of about 10 seconds. I'm glad I watched this movie on Netflix because I would have hated to have had to pay extra money to see this movie. There is a movie theater near where I live that sells movie tickets for $3. Even for only $3, I think I would have asked for my money back had I seen this movie in the theater. Pretty much the only reason I gave this movie a 2 out of 10 instead of a 1 is because of the fact that I did chuckle a few times when I didn't really expect that I would.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

21 Jump Street review

Posted : 5 years, 2 months ago on 26 July 2012 08:23 (A review of 21 Jump Street)

I think this is probably the first movie I have seen with Jonah Hill as a main character that I have actually been kind of disappointed in. Not to say this movie was terrible, and maybe I was setting my expectations a little high, but I thought this movie was going to be better than it was. I guess I am just not used to seeing Jonah Hill in a slightly more seriously role than the other movies I have seen, or maybe seeing the skinnier Jonah Hill kind of threw me off. Overall, I wouldn't classify this as Jonah Hill's best movie, but it was a mediocre movie overall.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Courageous review

Posted : 5 years, 4 months ago on 9 June 2012 12:36 (A review of Courageous)

I rented this movie from RedBox and, at first, I wasn't even totally sure if this was the movie I wanted to rent. Plus, this movie is slightly over the 2 hour mark. I am the type of person who starts getting bored with a more after about an hour and a half, but I have to say this movie kept my attention the whole time. This movie does have some funny parts to it. Coming from a 28 year old adult male, there were many more parts in this movie where I was crying. This movie is very inspirational and made me realize what it takes to be a real father, husband and, more importantly, what it takes to be a real man.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Tooth Fairy 2 review

Posted : 5 years, 4 months ago on 4 June 2012 08:30 (A review of Tooth Fairy 2)

After seeing some of the reviews this movie received, I thought this movie was going to be terrible. This movie was kind of corny, but I thought it was actually a decent movie. I think it is probably one of the better movies I have seen with Larry the Cable Guy as a main character.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Max Payne 3 review

Posted : 5 years, 5 months ago on 21 May 2012 05:44 (A review of Max Payne 3)

I only got to play this game for a few hours because I rented it through redbox. I'm sure it is like any other game where it gets better as the game goes along, but the little of this game I played was kind of boring. From the parts of the game I played, there was pretty much an even split between game play and story telling; there may actually have been slightly more story telling than game play.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Inception review

Posted : 5 years, 5 months ago on 21 May 2012 05:38 (A review of Inception)

I thought this movie was going to be better, from what I heard. I wish I would have known Leonardo DiCaprio was in this movie, because I haven't seen a good movie with him in it yet. Even surfing the net during this movie couldn't make it less boring. I accidentally clicked out of my video player about half way through the movie. I was so bored, I didn't even feel like taking the time to figure out where I left off.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Three Stooges review

Posted : 5 years, 6 months ago on 14 April 2012 04:11 (A review of The Three Stooges)

Being a fan of The Three Stooges shorts, I thought this movie was decent. I could have done without the people from Jersey Shore.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Napoleon Dynamite review

Posted : 5 years, 9 months ago on 20 January 2012 04:20 (A review of Napoleon Dynamite)

This show isn't as good as I had hoped it would be. But, the movie grew on me gradually, so maybe this show will too. I kind of think this show could have been better if it was a sitcom.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev 1 2Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block